Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
What product to use next. Login/Join

posted   Report This Post  
Hi, I have been using a number of your products for a good 8 - 9 months. I have just run out of almost everything and was wondering if it was a good idea to give my skin a break from CP's, I was using skin signals for the last 3 months. I saw some good results for a while but seem to have plataeued. I introduced retin A into my regimen and unfortunately while being religious with wearing hats all the time, sunblock etc my pigmentation has gotten worse. I have stopped using it now over the rest of the summer here in NZ. So now I am just doing your cleanser, emu oil and TT tightener, and lactic powder.

I would appreciate your thoughts. I am 42 without a lot of wrinkles, just pigmentation and have little reaction to CPs as of yet.

Cheers Sandra
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
quote:
I introduced retin A into my regimen and unfortunately while being religious with wearing hats all the time, sunblock etc my pigmentation has gotten worse

I only used Retin A at one time period and I quit because of the Sun Sensitivity issue. Could the Retin A, be the Culprit? Just a thought.
Picture of SkinBioTeam
quote:
I introduced retin A into my regimen and unfortunately while being religious with wearing hats all the time, sunblock etc my pigmentation has gotten worse.

Hello Sandeebee,

Here are a few links you may find helpful of the treatment of hyper/hypo pigmentation:

Remove Hyperpigmentation

I think you will benefit from the treatment regime recommended for hyper/hypo pigmentation at this time. Sounds like it's a very good idea to rest from the retin a. It would be very beneficial for you to go back and read your original posts when you first started using copper-peptides. I think it will help you in your decision.

Kind Regards
~The SkinBio Team

This message has been edited. Last edited by: SkinBiologyWebmaster,
Picture of Skin Biology
Dear Sandra: