Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Help! Skin looks awful... Login/Join

posted
I have been using SB products for about five years and have had terrific results. But over the past two months, my skin has really started breaking out...like it did before I started using the products.

I think I may be using too much stuff. Or the right stuff too inconsistenly.

Can someone suggest a regimin for me? I am 44, oily skin in T-zone, clogged pores a bigger concern than wrinkles at this point.

In my arsenal, I have:
* Super CP serum
* Exfol Cream
* Tri-Reduction cream
* Retin-A.

I also have squalene oil and emu oil.

For cleaners, I have a glycolic acid wash, a drugstore wash with salycitic acid, and a tea tea oil bar.

If SB fine folks can provide a suggestion re: regimin -- what to use, what to back off from -- from the stuff I have, I would be so thankful.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: SkinBiologyWebmaster,

Posts: 7 | Location: USA | Registered: 20 September 2007Report This Post
posted Hide Post
Interesting read as I recently questioned why after several years of using only SB I am experiencing a breakout of milia and pinprick pimples especially on my forehead and nasal area. My regimen has been Lacsal 10 at night after a wash with SB cleansing bar; A.M. skin signals, tri-reduc and day cover. That's it!

I've recently purchased a timepeel microdermabrasion machine from NCNskincare as I was getting nowhere with the solving of my problem even using my clarisonic which is always washed well after each use. The timepeel has wiped out the milia and my skin is returning to normal.

Posts: 237 | Location: Nashua NH | Registered: 07 March 2010Report This Post
Picture of Skin Biology
posted Hide Post
Dear HappySkin:

Thank you for posting your question - Yes, many times it is a matter of slightly tweaking or adjusting the products you are using (or using lighter or even diluted applications).