Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
remodeling question Login/Join

posted
I have noticed over the last year that some random areas on my face have started to regain my natural tan skin tone but theres no pattern to it at all. ( the reason I started skinbio was to recover from post accutane skin and to regain my tan skintone that was lost while doxycycline ravaged my skin prior to that) Well anyway my jawline, aread under mouth and above chin, and half of my temple are basically my natural skin color while the rest of my face has either some faint redness or is still that thinned damage look...

I was wondering if anybody has any explanation for why this is..I use the same products everywhere other than undereye area.

Also, does this mean that if some areas have been responding that everything else will follow suit?

Thanks

Posts: 116 | Location: House | Registered: 03 June 2010Report This Post
posted Hide Post
Just going by common sense, as I'm no expert, I'd say that "yes," some areas must have been more damaged and are taking longer to respond. But if you've had some positive results on some areas...then I'd assume you will continue to have positive results elsewhere. Take it as a sign that you're in the healing mode and continue on! Best of luck for a speedy recovery... Thumbs UP!

Posts: 83 | Location: Arizona | Registered: 27 August 2008Report This Post
Picture of SkinBioTeam
posted Hide Post
quote:
I have noticed over the last year that some random areas on my face have started to regain my natural tan skin tone but theres no pattern to it at all. ( the reason I started skinbio was to recover from post accutane skin and to regain my tan skintone that was lost while doxycycline ravaged my skin prior to that) Well anyway my jawline, aread under mouth and above chin, and half of my temple are basically my natural skin color while the rest of my face has either some faint redness or is still that thinned damage look...