Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Thinning hair at front/top Login/Join

posted   Report This Post  
My hair has thinned out at the front/top to the point that I can see the scalp and it's really hard to style it because of this.

I used Rogaine for Women faithfully for 5 months and didn't see any change. Then I ordered a 6-month supply of Provillus solution (appears to be the same as Rogaine) and their hair vitamin. I've been using that faithfully now for about 3 months. Sometimes I think my hair in this area looks a bit heavier, but I think that is just wishful thinking because on close inspection I see no new peach fuzz coming in.

I also order the Spencer Forrest hair laser disk but have only used that a few times at this point.

I'm about hair-recovery poor and would like some input. I see something mentioned in this forum called Folligen. I would like some info about that. I am also hoping that I might get a response from Dr. Pickart.

Thank you
Nikilet
Picture of Innermind
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
Provillus is expensive rogaine and multi vitamin. Essentially a rip off imo and many others. Adding copper peptides to any hair restoration regieme is a good idea. It may be just what you need. I would get folligen if i were you and just use regular generic minox 2% and take a multivitaim. Thats really all you need, provillius is a rip off.
Thank you for this answer. It rather confirms what I feared. I did write to Provilus within their money-back-guarantee time and received an email to just keep using as it takes time. So now I am out $200 and the guarantee period is over.
There is an alternative to all the invasive methods of hair loss treatment. The best hair loss product called "Provillus" which provides a non-intrusive alternative to slowing hair loss and stimulating hair growth. This simple yet effective method of hair growth will surely have the boasting of gorgeous full head of hair in no time.