Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Osmotics Login/Join

Picture of Nathalie
posted
Hello. I am new here but the more I read articles in Skin Biology's website, the more I want to change my skin care products into Skin Biology ones.

I am currently using Osmotics Blue Copper 5 line and other products like moisturisers etc. Nothing wrong with them at the moment, no irritation at all but I find their prices too expensive to continue.
So, when I use them up, I am going to switch to Skin Biology which seems to be more value for money.

My question is that Osmotics say their Blue Copper products are with Copper peptide. Is it the same ingredient used in SB's products?
And if I use them about 3 months or so, does it mean I am no longer a complete beginner of Copper peptide which allows me to use directly CP serum or other products with strength rating around 3 or 4?

Are there anyone who have used Osmotics?
Thank you in advance.

P.S. Sorry about my English. I am Japanese and English is not my native language.

Posts: 19 | Location: Tokyo | Registered: 08 October 2013Report This Post
Picture of Adria-Alexis
posted Hide Post
I used Osmotics Blue Copper for a few months as well and was wondering the same thing; however I layered mine and usually the copper was a number of layers in so wasn't really getting to my face directly. If you were putting it directly on a cleansed face I would think it would "count" as using copper. We do need to be careful though. I'm not sure what "the uglies" are but whatever they are I don't want to get them and so am staying with Skin Biology's lower numbered copper, though I am using Skin Signals which is an 11 but not every day. I use P&R Cream and used"Formula 1" from ncnskincare.com which is copper she gets from Skin Biology. It is a liquid and very mild. Since I used that for awhile (but how long is awhile lol) I assume I am not a total beginner!