Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
How much is too much Dr Pickart Login/Join

posted
Noticed recently another Dr recons that if you use too much copper it can lead too collagen breakdown....and considering that finally I can use rather heavily either cp*2 or skin signals several times per day and seemingly still get results I was wondering that perhaps I may be overdoing things...have also increased the use of lac sal...just sometimes I notice a tired look etc but overall progress is still coming and I am really grateful for this most wonderful product that I have been applying for nearly 5 years now.
Is there any harm in laying it on now especially at times when there are few social events on the calender I also dermaroll and the results over time have been spectacular so I guess the other drs comments can be taken with a grain of salt. He did say that if you can see blue in the cream there is too much copper....Gee my FACE looks blue sometimes so i thought I should ask the expert.

Posts: 29 | Location: 2yrs | Registered: 25 January 2008Report This Post
posted Hide Post
good question tic tac... on other forums I see so much worry and criticism on the question of what is overdoing cp's mean?
I was told by skin biology, when I asked about upgrading to a higher cp..that I could now apply my current cp serum twice a day if I wished or upgrade to a stronger cp. So I think twice a day is fine if you've built up properly. I also think the problem with uglies and such is when cp's are applied to quickly and too much too soon.

But I've never heard of anyone applying several times a day. Dunno about that one.

Posts: 30 | Location: southern u.s. | Registered: 07 December 2010Report This Post
Picture of stoney
posted Hide Post