Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
What do YOU do for a living?? Login/Join

posted   Report This Post  
Hi everybody!! Smiler

It always amazes me when I look on top of the forum and see how many of us are always up here during the day, and it makes me so curious what everybody does for a living? How many of you are at your desk at work, are not supposed to be on the internet.. but are peeking at Skinbio all day long..hee-hee Big Grin

Anyways...I was just curious...

So I'll start...Right now I don't have a 9-5... I quit my call center job a few months ago, and got my real estate license. I just joined a real estate company and will be starting training in a few weeks. Right now I'm just trying to read every beginner real estate book I can get my hands on to.

Sadie Smiler
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
Hey Sadie,
I'm a grad student, teach college-level history (this semester, my classes are in the late afternoon/evening), mother of two, & am fast becoming a SkinBio/forum junkie.

Include that I'm a horrendous procrastinator into the above. See? I'm replying to your post rather than grading students' papers, which I really really have to do now - bad me Roll Eyes

Others out there? I know SkinBio set up a "get to know one another" thread somewhere, but how about a quick response to Sadie's thread? I've wondered, too, about all of us day- & night-timers.

Best,
Jana Smiler
Jana--I'm stealing time from my homework right now, too! All day, in fact. I'm supposed to be graduating in May and if I don't get on the ball it may not happen! WinkBig Grin LOL I've gone straight through from bachelor's to masters and I'm just burnt. I'm not a huge fan of being in school, although I love learning and the academic environment.