Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
OMG... is this normal? Login/Join

posted   Report This Post  
Hi,
I'm brand new to using these products, just got the CP Serum today and decided to try some before going to bed. I washed my face and put a dime size amount in my hand and just dipped a finger in and spread it all over face, neck and upper chest. Didn't even use the whole amount. My skin completely changed all of a sudden!!! I have never seen anything do that before. It looks like I just got a facelift, my skin is tightened up and incredibly smooth, my wrinkles just sort of flattened out. Actually, better than a facelift because I had one, and my skin didn't look this good afterwards. No irritation or anything... no redness. If the product was too strong, wouldn't I have discomfort or something? I'm actually a little freaked out! Does it normally do this? or has anyone else ever had this happen? I can't have used too much, I used less than the instructions actually. Is there some kind of skin tightener in the serum that's not related to the copper peptides? I seriously look amazing and I'm wondering, is this just temporary or could it possibly stay this good or even get better? I'm 58 btw... I suddenly look 10 years younger lol... I'm too excited to sleep now!
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
Ok, followup the next day and my skin has (sadly) returned more to its normal look... it's actually still smoother, but my wrinkles are back lol. Is that incredible effect some kind of an astringent action? Altho it didn't feel like any that I've used before because it kind of just lifted everything... really amazing Big Grin
Picture of Rossana
I believe you cannot expect some dramatic and persistent changes overnight. I suppose the sudden change you saw within seconds might be due to the fact that your skin was dry and so the products moisturized it in the right way. Or it may be placebo too.