Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Lumps on cheeks Login/Join

posted   Report This Post  
Hi Dr Pickart.
I've been using the CP serum for a couple of months, have nearly finished that product and will be starting on the skin signals and exfol next. I used the serum for about a month every second night alternating with retin a. About 2 weeks ago I went to every night with the retin a applied about 30 mins later. I haven't been using an AHA so far just using a microfibre cloth to exfoliate before applying the products. I also haven't been using any oil to enhance penetration, but will be with the skin signals. I few days ago I noticed some small pimply looking lumps on my cheeks, but they're not really pimples, more small hard lumps. I'm wondering if these lumps would be a case of the uglies, with the out with the old thing happening? And should I move up to the skin signals when it arrives at this stage? If this is just a case of the uglies I don't mind pushing through to get it over with quicker.
Thanks for your time.
Picture of Skin Biology
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
Dear Michelle11:

It is good to keep in mind that since the skin is in layers, damage many times also exists in layers and a strong "pushing up" of healthy skin cells as triggered by copper-peptides encouraging faster production of skin cells can sometimes push damage to the fore. See: Is Buried Skin Damage Real?

If this is buried damage, be sure to continue to use a good method of exfoliation so that you can effectively start to slough off/or break down any damage as it comes to the fore.

You can use the new Skin Signals Solution product (which is stronger than Regular CP Serum) once a day.

And continue to use either Exfol Serum or LacSal Serum every other night alternating with Retin-A.