Read-Only Read-Only Topic
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
wrinkles are getting worse Login/Join

posted   Report This Post  
Hi - This is what I have been doing. I Cleanse my face, then I apply Super Cop 2x extra strength (after I ran out I used skin signals) on my entire face and under my eyes. Then I would apply Renova. Then I would apply Squalene. I do this twice a day and the skin under my eyes is less elastic than ever and the wrinkles are getting worse. I have been doing this for about 8 years. What am I doing wrong? Zero improvement just getting worse.
Picture of SkinBioTeam
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
Dear Puppychew:

It sounds like you are using to many products at the same time. This can actually slow your progress.

It is very important to use all Skin Biology products as directed: Super light applications that
just barely cover the area and do not leave the skin excessively wet or heavy with product.
Generally, a pea-sized amount is plenty to cover a 3-4 inch area. It is always best to apply
less than what you feel you might need rather than more. And typically we recommend only
once a day applications.

So our best tip for what to do if you overuse the product is to avoid this scenario in the first
place.

Less is More.

However, if you've already been using the product “heavy-handed”, too many times a day, or
using a product that is just too strong for your skin type – Here is how you can rest your skin:
Effectively rest the skin by using only a biological oil such as Emu Oil-S Lipid Replenisher,
Squalane or a light DMAE serum such as Two Timing Tightener (the DMAE -
dimethylaminoethanol is an antioxidant based in aloe vera and vitamin E).

Rest the skin for the same amount of time that you had been overusing the product (i.e. if you
have been overusing the product for 2 weeks, rest the skin from all copper peptides for 2
weeks and use only your moisturizer). Using only your Squalane for 2 weeks should be a sufficient rest for your skin.