Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools
Day Cover, Copper Sun & UVA Login/Join

Picture of Di
posted   Report This Post  
After reading about all the damage that micronized mineral sunscreens can cause to the skin It really upsets me since I've been using them for about 10 years or more not to mention all the chemical ones I used before that. I know Dr.Pickart has always said it's damaging but I used it anyway, so now I'm finally rethinking my sun protection.

I'm just wondering if using Day Cover or Copper Sun on facial skin is enough protection from UVA. I don't spend much time in the sun so I'm not worried about the burning UVB rays, too much. If I knew I was going to spend that much time in the sun I would wear a sunscreen for sure and a hat.

I'm mostly concerned about the aging of my skin from daily UVA because I do get dark spots if I'm not protected and light is all around me all the time.

I hope my face doesn't start looking like my arms since I hardly ever used sunscreen on them.

Plus since I also use Lactic Power 10 a couple of times a week my skin will probably burn easily now anyway. Nervous

How do I protect my skin from UVA damage?? Nervous

Thank you.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Idelle Musiek,
Picture of stoney
posted   Hide PostReport This Post  
Hi Di,

Micronized mineral blocks (both nano & non-nano) & chemical SS should be avoided for health reasons.

Stick with pure non-micronized titanium dioxide, like what is found in Day Cover & Copper Sun. UVB rays are the ones that cause the skin to burn. Pure zinc oxide will give both UVA & UVB protection but the zinc is not compatible with CPs – the answer is to just use your CPs at night.